Progress: Third Game

Crew pass

Just a Quick One today.

Crew played his third game yesterday and I don’t really have much to write about on it because I wasn’t there.

All my basketball practices have been moved to a later time slot and I’m afraid I’ll have a couple of Crew’s games, but Crew filled me in pretty nicely.

Once again, he played solid. He was there defensively, but I’m hearing that he’s taking shots from too far out and I can chalk that up to our really good shooting practice we had the day before. I’ll just have to talk to Crew about shot selection and that problem should fix itself.

The team played incredibly, I was told, and pushed their lead beyond the 20’s which is great to hear for me, as I know Crew doesn’t have as much fun if he loses.

But my parents tell me he looks like he’s having a blast out there, and really getting along with his teammates, something that never happened last year, and I’m hopeful this positive attitude can continue as the happier Crew is, the more receptive he is to my lessons and practices.

Leave a comment